Posted in Family matters, Let's Party, Minion Mayhem 6th Birthday, Uncategorized

Assemble the Minions! Angelo’s 6th Birthday Minion Party 

We celebrated Angelo’s 6th birthday in advance with a Minion Mayhem theme. It was a whirlwind day of fun, food, sweets and splash of water.

   
    
 


After finalizing that the venue I only had about one week to plan and execute, so almost all of the decorations were easy DIY projects and thanks to a trip to Divisoria for the party decors.

  

We did simple yellow tablecloths with the Blue polka dots banner and few Minion balloons. I also used Minions printables which I got it free from Sheshalyn Party. 

   
I layed out all of the food buffet-style for the guests to help themselves. They feasted on:

  • Spareribs Caldereta ( all time favorite )
  • Hotdogs
  • Crispy Fried Chicken
  • Spaghetti
  • Dolor’s Kakanin


 
I’m not going to lie, I’m kind of happy to have this party simply because it was pretty easy to throw together. 

I opted to put a simple candy buffet with the addition of Minion happy meal toy from Mc Donald’s  and the kids loved it.

    
   

 
The birthday cakes were a gift from Tita Belle and Tita Karen. We don’t want to spend too much for the cake so I only requested  Chocolate cake from Goldilocks and Red Ribbon. It’s is our fave.

     
    
   
 
Despite the rain the kids still enjoyed the pool. Sadly, I didn’t get a group photo of the entire set with Inigo and Isabelle. Inigo is still recovering from sickness.   

    
 I got these cute Minion top from 168 Shopping Mall and gave it to the kids as party favors.  

Opening of presents is the most awaited time of the celebrant. Especially getting the toys that he always been wanted. Lego Marvel Superheroes and Lego Fire Station.Thank you Tita Raquiza he’s so surprised and glad! I’m also overwhelmed with the love he’s receiving from our families. Angelo is so lucky to have generous tita, tito and lolo’t lola.

   
    
    
   To our family who celebrated with us thanks a MINION! You simply made it extra ordinary and memorable. We love you all! Thank you Nanay Celda for cookIng and preparing all the dishes. To my Ate Racel for helping me with the venue. Tita Belle and Tito Aaron for helping me with the decorations. 

   
    

   

Leave a comment