Posted in Minion Mayhem 6th Birthday, Motherhood, Our little man, Parenting style

Letter to Angelo on his 6th birthday

Dear Angelo,

Happy 6th birthday anak!

I can’t believe that you are 6 years old today. I’m surprised that so much time has already passed since I met you for the first time. You were so tiny back then and I am so afraid to touch you but you gave me a beautiful smile affirming me that you will always be secured with mommy’s arms. Back then I knew that you will give us joy every day. 

  
You are such an amazing boy, so happy, loving, and snuggly. You are absolutely gorgeous and my goodness, I am so unbelievably grateful for you every day. Although like any kids at your age madalas me kulit kang sobra. You are easy to pleased and loved to play with your daddy A. Sometimes you and Inigo fight over a toy or over small things but we tried to explained to you your role as a big brother to your siblings. It warmed my heart every time you’ll say ” i love my family “. It only proves that you are well- loved. We are still working on the traits of  obedience, patience and politeness but I know God is still working on your progress.

  
Your smile lights up our whole world – and all I have to do is close my eyes and I can see it and it immediately makes me feel happy. 

  
I know we always argue every time I’ll asked you to smile for pictures and I’m sorry for that. All I wanted is to have a cute photos with you para pag malaki ka na you’ll remember how mommy loves being around you.  

 You are still in Lego’s toys but this time you’re building the small ones na. At first you find it hard because the pieces are too small but with patience and perseverance you made it! You were so proud of yourself! And I am so glad seeing your achievements.

 We are so blessed to be your parents. I love watching you change and grow everyday. It’s amazing how quickly you’re adapting, learning and how much you are observing the world around you now. I am very proud of you, son.Thank you for understanding the big change of our life!  

You are giving me a whole different perspective on the world and seeing you laugh, play and smile is the highlight of my day. You and your siblings have made being a mom the most treasured journey of my life.

  
Once again Happy Birthday Angelo! I love you to bits!💋

Love,

Mommy 

Leave a Reply

