Posted in Letter of the week, Uncategorized

Letter of the week – Cc is for Caterpillar

This letter of the week series turned out to be much more fun that I had originally planned!

Lucky me! One of our all time MOST favorite book starts with letter Cc.

The Very Hungry Caterpillar has always been a favorite book to read to my kids at home, so when I came up with our letter of the week lesson, I just had to include Caterpillar in our series. Of course, our Cc is for Caterpillar resemble the caterpillar from the book!  

This week I’m bringing yet another fun & kid friendly, simple craft to the table!

Lately Inigo and Isabelle has really fallen in love with the book The Very Hungry Caterpillar. We are also watching the animation story in You Tube. With their passion to follow the caterpillar throughout the book.I threw in some educational spins.
So without further ado – today I present to you our super easy and inexpensive  “Caterpillar Kid Craft”that goes along PERFECTLY with our beloved Eric Carle book. 

 
So let’s grab those craft supplies and get to work on this simple kid craft. We used different color of construction paper. I pre-cut the circles and added tape in each circles. Again, we used our tree to make it more realistic. Then, I printed letter Cc template and sticked it in our door to set the invitation.

While doing the activity not only we are discussing the colors, counting the circles but also solving the caterpillar puzzle.

 He’s all about challenges these days so he confidently grabbed the circles.Bit by bit, he started to placed the pieces together in their just right spot. When he’s done he went to the bookshelf and get the The Very Hungry Caterpillar book.

We read it together and as usual we did enjoy! 

I love the Very Hungry Caterpillar! There are so many fun things to do with this theme. Stay tune for  more fun activities I’ll share!

 

Leave a Reply

