Posted in Homeschooling, To do in Dubai, Uncategorized

Pretend Play – Our DIY Cardboard Washing Machine

I don’t know about you, but my children and I loves pretend play. For me it’s where the imagination runs freely. If you remember we also made a castle out of cardboard. 

This time since it’s washing day  I’d finished a box of Tide powder.When I was about to throw it, I thought why don’t I make a mini washing machine that we can play with. 

I’ve been keeping my eye out for inexpensive do-it-yourself ways to have a little fun indoors. 

Today,presenting our  fun and budget-friendly DIY cardboard washing machine that are sure to keep your little ones entertained.

 
I used aluminum foil tape to cover the box then added the cap of downy for the knob. I printed Samsung logo and other features of washing machine to make it more realistic. I also cut out some paper clothes to hang on the clothesline.

 
 
I’ve always been amazed at how much fun my kids can have with a cardboard box. Such a clever idea! 

Leave a Reply

