Posted in Isabelle's Minnie-rific 1st Birthday Party, Uncategorized

Isabelle’s Minnie-rific 1st Birthday Party

I am so excited to share the details from Isabelle’s 1st birthday party which was a Princess Minnie Mouse theme!   I loved this party so much! It was a TON of work, but really rewarding at the same time. I think I say that about every party I throw! Ha! Anywho, enjoy some of the party deets!

I went with more of pink and white polka dot theme with black and threw a lot Minnie decorations in. You can’t go wrong with polka dots! Ever! 

The party was held in Jollibee Bambang – Abad Santos which is just near our place. 

For entertainment,we organized several games for guests to enjoy.Phillip, our host was so bubbly and jolly. Kids and kids at heart really enjoyed the party games.

Additionally, to complete the party Jollibee and Hetty were part of the celebration they stayed up to last minute but I added 1500 pesos for the extension.

  For the food we for booked 60 adults and 30 kids. I choose the Package A with 1 pc. chickenjoy with rice, jolly spaghetti, regular fries, regular coke and chocolate sundae. 

   
Being a bow lover, the Mickey and Minnie ears were my favorite! I got them from 168 Mall for only 175 pesos/ dozen and I loved them! They are just an amazing addition to our registration table.  Kids and parents can grab as they walked in.    

    
  It was a last minute decision to add a dessert buffet. It’s such a HIT! 

The dessert table was definitely a highlight of the party! Luckily, the team from The Project 8 were very kind and helpful. Ms. Joyce, who is Engineer by profession loved doing candy buffet as her passion. She’s easy to talk to and responds quickly.  For those who have sweet tooth, we have prepared desserts of various types of candies, gummies, nachos, mallows, freshly baked cookies courtesy of my sister Ranibell. I also baked muffins to add on the dessert table.    

 

  

    

  

We have the beautiful cake which will make you fall in love. It seemed that this cake was made with love. It was a gift from my baker friend Yham Morcelos Rubio who specialized in baking cakes and cupcakes.  You’ll see a ruffles design on the cake and that’s very girly!     Also, you cannot say NO on her cupcakes. They are absolutely delicious.  

Party favor table was set up for kids to grab their goodies on the way out of the party.

Guest recieved a munchkin type donut box as party favors. Each box contains bubbles, mini coloring book with stickers and playdough. I also added sweets such as jellies, chocolate candies and chocolate cupcake.

The package I got from The Project 8 includes 30 free candy cups with assorted candies. I also add them to the box for more sugar rush!   Princess Isabelle looks fab on her pink and gold gowns. Thanks to Tita Racel who gifted her with such a lovely birthday dress. Headress was from SM department store for only 149.75 pesos. She really looked like a very beautiful princess.  

The venue were adorned with pink and white ballons and Minnie Mouse mylars. I am happy with Ms. Divine Dano and her team. They were very efficient and when I arrived at the venue she was there already doing her own stuff.

I took the basic package which includes 2 pillars, cake arch, letter name floor balloons and 8pieces centerpiece.

I am very satisfied with their service that even my sister admire the set-up.      The great images were captured by Mhel of Mhel Masa Photography. Dealing with Mhel is easy breezy. She trusted her client so much and did not even bother ask for downpayment. She was there ahead of time and carefully taking photos of the party details. 

I like her style and her professionalism. Mhel is very affordable yet the quality of work is beyond expectations. She’s a gem and she will be our fave photographer so far.   

       The party was a success, im glad it went well and some how I’m Glad we survived it ahahhaha thanks soo much to all my suppliers and people who made this party possible.

We would like to thank all of our guests who took their time to celebrate with us. We truly appreciate that you are part of our little girl milestones.

Thank you to my sisters for the generosity. My children are so blessed with love and kindness.  

   

9 thoughts on “Isabelle’s Minnie-rific 1st Birthday Party

  1. Hi sis! Thank you for sharing. This is very informative. I also know Ms. Mhel, plan ko rin sya kunin as photog s binyag ng baby ko. Wawie ka rin ba? If you dont mind, how much package nung dessert buffet? Anyway, malapit lang rin ako sa area. 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi! We came across your blog last night. My husband and I are planning for a Jollibee for our daughter’s birthday next month. We really like your Minnie Mouse theme but apparently, a while ago when I called the Bambang branch, they wont allow the theme. How did you get the theme po? Can you help us?

    Like

    1. Hi Yeng thanks for dropping by. Are you referring sa Bambang Abad Santos? Wala lang sinabi ko lang na me Mickey Mouse nga bat di pwede si Minnie Mouse. Sabi ko i wont be using her face naman no party hats. No party favors na me mukha niya at the same time syempre mostly centerpiece lang. Inaallow naman nila. Pag pinapunta mo naman supplier mo wala na silang magagawa. Just tell them you will not surround the venue with Minnie’s face.
      Nung time ko wala naman naging problema.

      Like

  3. Wow! Thankyou for your fast response! I was really disappointed a while ago. Coz even the Hello Kitty Theme is not available na daw. I’ll try calling them again. Thankyou so much!

    Like

  4. Hi!Sis I am planning to have my daughters birthday party this October, would you mind were can I order cake like that and the cup cakes and How much did you pay all together..
    Thanks in advance

    Like

  5. hello!Thank you for sharing your baby’s 1st bday! We are planning for my baby’s birthday this December just asking if anong contact number ng nagshoot sa bday ng baby mo?! Can i contact them also? Thank you and God bless us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

