Posted in Family matters, Motherhood, Our little wiggle, Parenting style, Uncategorized

Happy 2nd Birthday #chinitoinigo

  

 Two years! I watch you sleeping and I can’t believe you’re already two! I remember how tiny you were when you were born. You came out a bit too early and we got worried if you will be okay. Well, nothing to worry about because slowly, the little baby grew into a precious little boy!  

   

Two years. I cherish every moment. I learned how big my heart is because I met you.I learned that I could give until there was almost nothing to give. I learned how far I could go without getting regrets of becoming a mother of three. I learned that a life of chaos with you and your siblings could be so fun! I haven’t learned everything yet, so if I fail you sometimes, please be patient with mommy. I will try again.

   You have the sweetest little voice and my goodness, you are talking so well. Communicating with you has gotten more and more fun because you can tell us what you need and want and you are speaking in full sentences. You even starting using your manners “excuse me please, thank you & you’re welcome bulol nga lang

  
You are smart, #chinitoinigo. It’s amazing what you understand and can communicate to us. You have such a loving heart. Sometimes you will grab my hand and say “UP UP” so we can play hide and seek. It is so much fun to see you interact with Nanay Celda and Lolo Bossing.You call Lolo Bossing”Boboss” and light up when you see him. And you and Boboss have a very special relationship. You love eating beside him and mimick him especially when he’s teaching you kalokohan.He loves you and plays with you and you two have a wonderful bond that I have loved getting to see grow! 

One of my favorite relationships that I have loved watching blossom is with our princess. From day one, you have been smitten to her- but in the last few months as you’ve gotten old enough to really play and love on her, you two have become the best of friends. You loves chasing her around, messing her around, singing with her, playing with her, and snuggling with her. Your love for each other radiates from both of you when you’re around each other. It is one of the most precious things I have ever witnessed… and I know it will only grow stronger. Princess Isabelle must be very lucky girl to have you!

Your dad and I talk about you all the time… we feel so lucky that you are our baby boy. You are building such a strong relationship with both of us and I know you will always be one of my best friends. I have so many special memories from the last 2 years. I feel beyond blessed – you are so unbelievably loved. What a privilege and thrill to get to watch you continue on this adventure through your life. You are such a gift

  

One thought on “Happy 2nd Birthday #chinitoinigo

Leave a Reply

