Posted in Our little wiggle

Letter to Baby Wiggle @ 5 months

5 months! The sweetest,most heart warming months of my life. Blow your candle my sunshine!

Image

This month the highlight of your development for me is your noises. You have the cutest little giggle that sometimes turned into happy scream, and you love when we are talking and playing with you. Daddy A can get you to laugh when his kissing your tummy. You talk all the time and how we wish we could understand what you’re saying.

I am not quite sure whether you are now ready to take solid food because you have a talent in putting anything in your mouth. Toys,fingers,pillows anything you can reach goes right into your mouth. And because I am breastfeeding you I am waiting for one more month so we can start our next journey which is the BLW (Baby Led Weaning). In the meantime I am only offering a empty plate and spoon so you can gnaw on it.

Image

Image

 You are moving and scooting all over the place. We can’t just leave you on  the floor and expect you to stay put- you’ll scoot yourself in all directions and roll around to get where you want to go!

photo-52

When we are out you do so well, you love seeing the new things and love to talk to people. I love taking you around and introducing you to the world, you’ve given me a different and special perspective on life.

I know you are growing and developing well and nothing makes me happier! I hope you always remember that you are “our little darling” and you never fail give us joy!

photo-51

Happy 5th month honey bunch!!

Leave a Reply

