Posted in Our little man, Preschool Activity

The Alphabet Eating Monster Puppet

Happy New Year everyone!! First of all I want to thank all of my readers for your tremendous support. I so appreciate you coming over for a visit and leaving such kind thoughts and compliments.

For my first post for this year I wanted to share how we made our uber cute puppet. Before the winter break starts I received email from little A’s school .Each student are encouraged to be imaginative and creative. Their school will held an interclass competition called ” Fantastic World of Puppet”. The competition is open from Foundation Stage to Year 6 and the best three puppets will be awarded prizes and certificates.

We were given an option to choose from sock puppet,stick puppet,glove puppet,shadow puppet or puppet with recycle materials. Since I don’t have talent of stitching I chose na lang the easiest.

I needed to find some easy and cheap craft  when I came across a picture of  “tissue box monsters” on pinterest. That gave me idea that this is what I am looking for.

Of course it was just a picture and no how-to guide so I decided to share how I made mine.

puppet1

Materials:

  • Egg carton
  • empty tissue box
  • paint
  • double sided tape (I used the foam style)
  • googly eyes
  • White paper
  • Glue

Instructions:
First you will need to paint your box. I used acrylic paint.
After it dries, cut out jagged teeth with the white paper  ( I chose the empty Krispy Kreme box since we made it after New year’s eve) and glue or tape them inside the box mouth.
Then you need to cut out the egg carton to make the eyes, glue them to the top. I painted mine to look like eyes..

Presenting our Alphabet Eating Monster

puppet2

Simple and cheap to make, yet it looks great!

Leave a Reply

