Posted in Family matters, Motherhood, Our little wiggle, Parenting style

The past two weeks..

It’s hard for me to fathom that just over two weeks ago today, I was pregnant. I still had this sweet little one living in my belly. I was anxious and excited to see his face for the first time.

20131124-185614.jpg
In some ways, I miss feeling him in my belly – the movements, kicks, and life developing inside. Actually, up to now, I can’t still believe that we are a family of four. It’s truly a miracle, and when I look at my boys – my whole body is filled with love.

20131124-190001.jpg

20131124-190042.jpg

20131124-190104.jpg

20131124-190130.jpg
We’ve had a very tough week. The poor little boy was slightly jaundiced, so daddy needs poke-him-in-the-foot-until-he-bleeds-a-ton blood tests. Thankfully, his billirubin level dropped below the ‘high risk’ category, so we didn’t have to undergo phototherapy.
After 10 days the yellow discoloration of his skin and eyes faded and his color is back to normal.

During our stay in the hospital, we’ve also seen several sweet visitors. Baby wiggle has met some of our friends. Thank you for your sweet presents for our little one.

20131124-190551.jpg

He also had his first vaccines BCG and Hep B1.

20131124-190815.jpg

His newborn screening result was also normal. Thank God!

20131124-191116.jpg

He also gained weight. Hooray to breastfeeding! Yes! I am exclusively breastfeeding him and I am so proud!For most of the first week, we had to tickle his cheek or change his diaper to wake him up to feed him. But now he loves mommy’s milk and like to be feed every 2hours.

He makes lots of farting, pooping, yawning, sneezing, and gets the hiccups at least a couple times a day. He can lift his own head to look around and loves to sleep on top of us.

20131124-191538.jpg

I’m starting to write his funny birth story. I will share soon, mainly to remember the details forever.

I hope you have a wonderful week!

One thought on “The past two weeks..

Leave a Reply

