Posted in Christmas Calendar Countdown, Finger painting, Learning through play, Our little man, Yuletide Season 2012

Day 2 – Snowmen Handprint Ornament

For Day 2 of our 25 days of cheerful christmas – we made Snowmen Handprint Christmas ornament.

Since we loved placing special ornament for our tree like this cute little snowman. .

20121203-205950.jpg

This year I’m thinking of creating a DIY memorable christmas ornament that we can hang every year.
20121203-211816.jpg

Materials:
Christmas balls (medium size, solid color of your choice)
White craft paint
Sharpie markers in a few colors

20121203-212040.jpg

Methods:
I ask little A to paint his entire hand using white paint and brush

20121203-212652.jpg
Then I carefully put the ornament in his palm leaving his fingers flat.
Next is we slowly closed his fingers around the ornament while I am holding the top ornament,after few seconds I asked him to open his finger so I can lift the ornament from his hand.
Once dry, I used sharpie markers to draw accents i.e. arms, eyes, hat, etc.

Note:  Don’t press too hard or the paint will come off.

20121203-213558.jpg
I wrote little A’s name and year on the bottom so we know when it was done.

20121203-215042.jpg

Verdict: I loved it and i am pleasantly surprised how easy it was.

Enjoy DIY- ing your own christmas ornaments!

Leave a Reply

