Posted in Learning through play, Our little man

Learning through play – Let’s count

Now that little A is showing interest with numbers I let him explore the wonderful ways to build his math skills.

Counting, addition of numbers and playing lang ang peg nia..

I wonder what other activity we could do to help him to strengthen his math skills. I don’t want  to lose his interest in numbers again.Previously, when I am asking him if we can play numbers or we’ll do activity related to numbers he’s not paying much attention compared to reading or doing arts and crafts which he’s always been excited.

Me as a mom I didn’t bother myself if he likes reading more than counting it doesn’t matter coz he’s too young pa nman. And besides he can count naman talaga and recognized numbers wag lang pilitin..

So while he’s fascinated with his number peg board, I on the other hand is busy washing the dishes without li’l rascal pulling my leg..hehe

Leave a Reply

