Posted in Family matters, Holidays, Married Life, Our little man, Parenting style, Uncategorized

Letter to little A – Happy 3rd Birthday

Dear little A,

I’m a little short on words to describe this feeling.It feels like just yesterday I was on the hospital with your daddy. I remember we are both anxious and excited at the same time. We had no idea what to expect, other than we couldn’t wait to see and hold you in our arms, give you gazillions of kisses all over your face.

Labor pain was nothing like I could have imagined, it was extremely painful and all I kept thinking was, it will be OK, I will have my baby boy in my arms very soon. At 12:30pm on 14th July 2009 – you entered this world and changed our life forever.

For some reason I kept telling myself that I am not yet ready to have a little young man around the house.You were the most beautiful thing I’d ever seen in my entire life. You were perfect in every way and I felt more than blessed to call you my baby. my son.

How did I get so lucky to be your mom. I had goosebumps, as soon as I started typing this letter.How have three years gone by so fast.I love you even more today than I did that first day I held you. I seem to love you more with every single minute that passes.

God knows how much I want to spend time with you so we can always do things together. I always love being with you!! You are such a sweet little person. You have no idea how cute your voice every time you’re asking ” are you mad to me,mommy” or “are you upset to me,daddy“. You always have your unique way on how to put smile on our face.

You love meeting new friends and you always love outside world. Slides,swing,music,books and popcorn can always brighten your day.

You are crazy stubborn sometimes and a bit of a whiner. But most of the time you are super thoughtful. I remember one time you were talking to me and you said that you want to give flowers to me. When I asked you why you’ll give me flowers you said because ” I love you”…Haist!! I was in heaven hearing those words.

No matter how bad a day might seem, it is immediately fixed with one of your super awesome hugs.

Most of the people are saying you look like me but every time I will asked you who do you look like you will reply immediately that you look like daddy. Yes, anak you are handsome like your daddy. And you are fashionista like him. I love seeing both of you playing . No wonder that daddy is your favorite playmate.

You have a wild imagination. You are sensitive and compassionate. You have a sharp memory and love to ask questions.

Do you know that on your 2nd second birthday I made survey by asking our guests what you will become when you grow up. Most of them answered model,athlete and doctor. But whatever you want to pursue in life, I want you to know that we will always support you!

You hate the word bye-bye because you don’t want us leaving because of work so instead of saying goodbye we always assure you that we will be back soon. You get to be an authority on every topic that enters your mind – three year olds know everything, after all!

You’re such a trooper and super sweet to everyone, you even let them kissed you and pinched your cheeks. You have a contagious smile and there is NO ONE that can’t help but give you a smile back when you look at them.

I can’t imagine ever being able to love anyone or anything as much as I love you. You are the most perfect being that has ever come into this world!

I thank God EVERY SINGLE DAY for blessing me with you! I must have done something truly wonderful in life for God to give you to me. I never take any day for granted, I cherish every moment, and I love you more with every second.
Happy Birthday my sweet little man! You stole my heart the minute you entered this world!

 

One thought on “Letter to little A – Happy 3rd Birthday

Leave a Reply

