Posted in Family matters, For the love of baking, Married Life, Our little man, Parenting style, Saving tips, Uncategorized

Oreo Cinnamon Muffin

I know Mothers Day is over but yesterday I was treated/pampered like a queen by my two boys. As soon as I opened the door my boys are waiting for me ready to give their big hug and bunch of kisses.

The little boy was pulling my hand going to the family room. He can’t hide his excitement to show that Daddy Al cleaned and changed our curtain,bedsheet and everything was in proper place. It doesn’t end there when I went to the bathroom to put my clothes on the hamper I was stunned. Seems hubby is on the mood for general cleaning.The shower curtain and the rugs were changed as well. He even used the shower curtain I scored from Red Tag sale. It’s safari design and it’s really cute. I got it for aed 19 only.

By the way he also cooked Beef Nilaga and Dried Pusit for dinner.

After eating dinner I offer to wash the dishes as he needs to go for his class. He’ attending Training for Victory.

While washing I’m thinking of a dessert/reward for him.He can just rest and wait for our scheduled date of cleaning but instead he wants to surprise me. Something that I always liked about him. I checked our cupboard to see what I have only to find that I only have flour,cinnamon,brown sugar and few Oreo cookies in the jar.

 Oreo Cinnamon Muffin would be best dessert  since I knew that after his class he would be hungry again.

Spreading Nutella wouldn’t hurt that much so I added some to others.

Patiently waiting for Daddy!!

Oreo Cinnamon Muffin

  • 2 cups flour
  • 1 Tbsp baking powder
  •  ½ tsp baking soda
  •  ½ tsp salt
  •  1 tsp cinnamon
  • Oreo cookies
  •  2 large eggs
  •  1 cup low-fat vanilla yogurt
  •  2/3 cup packed brown sugar
  •  4 tbsp oil
  •  1 tsp vanilla
  • Nutella (optional)

Preheat oven to 400-degrees F.

Line a standard muffin pan with paper cups.

Whisk flour, baking powder, baking soda salt, and cinnamon in a large bowl.

In a separate bowl, whisk together eggs, yogurt, sugar, oil, and vanilla.

Add flour mixture and mix with light strokes until the dry ingredients are just moistened.

Do not overmix; batter will not be smooth.

Divide batter among the muffin cups and add oreos.

Bake until a toothpick inserted in one or two of the muffins come out clean, 12-15 minutes.

* Note – Hubby and Little A said it’s delicious maybe because they love me lang!hehe.. But for me the muffin was dry and bland. I will double the yoghurt next time or I’ll add buttermilk. We’ll see next time!

Leave a Reply

